Florida Board of Nursing

Florida Board of Nursing         

Board of Nursing
4080 Woodcock Drive
Suite 202
Jacksonville, FL 32207

Business: (904) 858-6940

License Period
biennial, April 30 or July 31, even year
April 30, odd year (RN)
July 31, odd year (LPN)

Temporary Permit Period
pending results of first exam, up to 60 days
60 days + active license if by endorsement
staggered renewal cycles

Exam Fee
$160 (NCLEX fee not included)

Continuing Education Requirements
3 hours HIV/AIDS for initial licensure. Nurses are required to complete 24 hours of appropriate continuing education (CE) during each renewal period, including 2 hours relating to prevention of medical errors, 2 hours of Laws and Rules of the Board, 2 hours of Human Trafficking and 2 hours of Recognizing Imparment in the Workplace. In addition to these 24 hours of general CE, each RN must complete 2 hours of domestic violence CE every third renewal for a total of 26 hours.

Endorsement Fee

Renewal Fee

Temporary Permit Fee
included in licensure fee

Re-Examination Limit
3 times, then must take remediation